The 2020 Team

The Geec team consists of a group of dedicated engineering students, all studying at the National University of Galway, Ireland. With support from lecturers in the College of Engineering at NUI Galway, the team continuously works to develop Ireland’s most energy efficient car, year on year.

Colm Fahy | Mechanical Engineer:

James Brady | Mechanical Engineer:

Killian Carr | Mechanical Engineer:

Michael John Hayes | Mechanical Engineer:

Oisín Anderson | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Patrick Buckley | Mechanical Engineer:

Rory Brett | Mechanical Engineer:

Sisi Kostova | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Adam Fahey | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Áine Mellin | Mechanical Engineer:

Aoife Prendergast | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Enda Kilgarriff | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Eoin Kennedy | Mechanical Engineer:

Eoghan Moylan | Mechanical Engineer:

Eoghan’s 1st year on the team, he is working on ..

Mark Timlin | Mechanical Engineer:

Padraig McGloin | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Padraig’s 1st year on the team….

Paul Kielty | Electronic & Computer Engineering:

Rory Ward | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Rory is the website developer for the 2020 team.

Seán Caulfield Curley | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

Aaron Hannon

Amber Dowling

Aran Murphy

Ciarán McDermott | Electronic & Computer Engineer:

On his second year on the Geec team, Ciarán is working on the design and manufacture of new steering column, having previously worked on the car’s first data acquisition system.

Dylan Moore

Gavin Larkin

Lauren Kelly

Sachi Sinha

Simon McHugh



Aaron O’Toole

Aoife Murphy

Aoife Ryan

Éanna Wood

Eoin Hernon

Eoin O’Donnell

John Flannery

Lisa Finn

Paul McGrath

Sean Fahey

Accordion Content

Are you an alumni of the Geec team? Join the alumni LinkedIn group here.

Considering joining the team? Send us an email at, or reach out to us on any social media @thegeec.